3Sixty’s Alexander Anson-Esparza joins DFNI Americas Awards judges

Back 3Sixty’s Alexander Anson-Esparza joins DFNI Americas Awards judges

DFNI is delighted to announce that 3Sixty Duty Free COO Alexander Anson-Esparza will join the panel of expert judges for this year’s DFNI Americas Awards.

The awards event will take place virtually during the Summit of the Americas on 7 April. The DFNI Americas Awards is the first of our three special award events this year which will focus on and highlight the positives from the last 12 months.

While the industry faced an unprecedented crisis during the global pandemic and shutdown, many companies pivoted to find new and innovative ways of both securing their business and supporting their community and the wider world. 

Anson-Esparza joins a panel of industry experts who will judge entries across a range of special categories developed to recognise and celebrate the best examples of travel retail stakeholders transforming to meet the demands of the crisis and do good for others.

He said: “Whilst there will be very few positives 2020 will be remembered for, I am delighted to join the DFNI Awards Judging Panel to take a moment to celebrate some of the amazing achievements our industry has still managed to accomplish, during these most difficult times.”

Anson-Esparza joined 3Sixty Duty Free (formerly DFASS Group) in 2019 and in his role as COO he oversees all the company’s commercial operations. He previously worked for Nuance Group for seven years, including as Global Head of Distribution.

His fellow judges are Lisa Bauer, President & CEO, Starboard Cruise Services; Geoff Biggs, Regional Director, Bacardi Global Travel Retail Americas; Felipe Cogorno, owner, Grupo Cogorno/Shopping China; Felipe Grant Lopes, General Manager for Travel Retail Americas, Puig; and Jim Pearce, General Manager, Peace Bridge Duty Free.

For a full list of categories and to find out about the new awards and entry requirements, click here. Entries for the DFNI Americas Awards 2021 will close on 26 February.